Music News — May 17, 2019 at 12:56 pm

SLIPKNOT Announce New Album ‘We Are Not Your Kind’ Out August 9 | Watch Video For ‘Unsainted’ Now


SLIPKNOT has announced details of their long-awaited sixth LP, We Are Not Your Kind, which will be released August 9th on Roadrunner Records. The band has shared the album’s first single Unsainted, which is available at all DSPs here along with an official music video streaming on Slipknot’s YouTube channel.  Directed by the band’s own M. Shawn Crahan, the Unsainted video, and the track itself, offer a glimpse at the future of one of rock’s most popular, and deeply enigmatic bands.

Guitarist Jim Root noted, “This is most time we’ve had to write a record, and work stuff out together.  One of my inspirations this time around was those artists that recorded full length albums – not just songs.  While the industry is moving toward singles, Slipknot wanted to make an album experience, front to back.”

Named by Vulture as on one of “36 Albums We Can’t Wait to Hear in 2019,” Slipknot’s We Are Not Your Kind is available for pre-order today with exclusive bundles available from  Produced by Slipknot and Greg Fidelman, We Are Not Your Kind follows the band’s blistering 2014 LP, .5: The Gray Chapter, which debuted Top 5 in the official album charts of 19 countries around the world, including Australia (#1), the U.S. (#1), Japan (#1), Russia (#1), U.K. (#2) & Germany (#2). Slipknot’s All Hope Is Gone also debuted at #1 in Australia.

These days the art we are making comes with the highest reward, because it’s taken the most time,” added Crahan. “Almost four years to create this emotion and temperature, and the reward now is nothing short of salvation.”

On May 18th, Slipknot will make their televised return as the musical guests on Jimmy Kimmel Live!  The outdoor stage performance – set to air at 1:35PM AEST– will see Slipknot demolishing the standard expectations set for late-night stages.

On June 9th, the band’s entire performance before a sellout crowd of 90,000 fans at Germany’s Rock Am Ring Festival, will be livestreamed around the globe.

Slipknot will also shortly embark on their Knotfest Roadshow headline tour set to traverse across North America with Volbeat, Gojira, and Behemoth. Australian fans will not be left wanting either as Slipknot return to the local live circuit as special guests of Metallica in October this year!

Slipknot shocked fans around the globe last year with the release of the standalone single, All Out Life.  Reaction to the track was staggering, with the official music video – also directed by M. Shawn Crahan – trending Top Ten of all videos worldwide on YouTube in its first day on the band’s official YouTube channel.  Since release, All Out Life has already racked up over 35 million streams worldwide and 35 million YouTube views.  All Out Life is available now at all digital service providers.




  1. Insert Coin
  2. Unsainted
  3. Birth Of The Cruel
  4. Death Because Of Death
  5. Nero Forte
  6. Critical Darling
  7. Liar’s Funeral
  8. Red Flag
  9. What’s Next
  10. Spiders  
  11. Orphan
  12. My Pain
  13. Not Long For This World
  14. Solway Firth


AUSTRALIAN TOUR 2019 w/Metallica

Oct 17 – Perth, AU – Optus Stadium

Oct 20 – Adelaide, AU – Adelaide Oval

Oct 22 – Melbourne, AU – Marvel Stadium (SOLD OUT)

Oct 24 – Melbourne, AU – Marvel Stadium

Oct 26 – Sydney, AU – ANZ Stadium

Oct 29 – Brisbane City, AU – QSAC

For more information on SLIPKNOT, visit:



Comments are closed.