Current Tours, Live, Music News, Tours - Australian — August 24, 2016 at 10:58 am

TAKING BACK SUNDAY Releases ‘You Can’t Look Back’; Touring Australia in March 2017


TBS bandTaking Back Sunday have unleashed “You Can’t Look Back”, the second single and video from their seventh album Tidal Wave to be released on September 16 via Hopeless Records/Unified. The band have also announced they will be heading back to Australia in March 2017 for a massive headline tour.

A contrast to performance footage of their previous video “Tidal Wave”, “You Can’t Look Back” is a gorgeously shot but viscerally-charged video of the band and their friends gathered around a campfire, when something happens wholly unexpectedly to vocalist Adam Lazzara.

Gracing the cover of the September 2016 issue of Substream Music Magazine who called Tidal Wave“a full-on rock record from a rock band that still gives a damn about writing rock songs,” Taking Back Sunday’s return to the forefront of the alt-rock music scene has been heralded by Entertainment Weekly, who broke the news of the band’s upcoming album, and praised the title track, pointing out Lazzara’s “rough-hewn vocals with thrashing, guitar-laden rock.”

Showcasing the strengths of the Taking Back Sunday’s continuous and consistent musical evolution from the breakneck kick off track “Death Wolf” to the anthemic “You Can’t Look Back” and the ballad “I Felt It Too”, the album also expands the band’s palette, especially evident on the album’s lead-off single and title track which channels The Clash both sonically and energetically. “I think this idea of making songs that we wrote for ourselves started with Happiness Is… and since the reaction to that album was so positive it really encouraged us to take that a step further with this album,” guitarist John Nolan explains.

Taking Back Sunday is Adam Lazzara (vocals), John Nolan (guitars, vocals), Eddie Reyes (guitars),Shaun Cooper (bass), and Mark O’Connell (drums). TIDAL WAVE was produced by Mike Sapone(O’Brother, Mansions) in Charlotte, NC and mixed by Claudius Mittendorpher (Weezer, Drowners, Ra Ra Riot) and will be released on September 16, 2016 via Hopeless Records/Unified.

Pre-orders are available now via iTunes and 24Hundred.

TBA albumTaking Back Sunday Tidal Wave is out September 16
via Hopeless Records/Unified.

1. Death Wolf
2. Tidal Wave
3. You Can’t Look Back
4. Fences
5. All Excess
6. I Felt It Too
7. Call Come Running
8. Holy Water
9. In The MIddle Of It All
10.  We Don’t Go In There
11. Homecoming
12. I’ll Find A Way To Make It What You Want

TBA tour

Comments are closed.