Music News — April 29, 2016 at 7:09 am

BLINK-182 announce new album ‘California’ out July 1st + release single ‘Bored To Death’


Today, blink-182 unveil the first track from their forthcoming 7th studio albumCalifornia, and first new music since 2011’s Neighbourhoods, in the form of brand new single ‘Bored To Death’ (watch the lyric video below).

The San Diego 3-piece, who alongside Mark Hoppus and Travis Barker now feature Alkaline Trio frontman Matt Skiba, replacing departed founder member Tom DeLonge, have sold 50 million albums worldwide and can easily lay claim to being one of the most influential punk bands of the ‘90s.

‘Bored To Death’ was recorded with producer John Feldmann (member of the band Goldfinger and producer of Five Seconds Of Summer, All Time Low and more) and is taken from the aforementioned album which will hit the shelves on July 1st.

‘Bored To Death’ is available as an instant grat when pre-ordering California from iTunes, which you can do HERE.

California tracklist

  1. Cynical
  2. Bored to Death
  3. She’s out of Her Mind
  4. Los Angeles
  5. Sober
  6. Built This Pool
  7. No Future
  8. Home Is Such a Lonely Place
  9. Kings of the Weekend
  10. Teenage Satellites
  11. Left Alone
  12. Rabbit Hole
  13. San Diego
  14. The Only Thing That Matters
  15. California
  16. Brohemian Rhapsody

California – blink-182

Out July 1 through Vagrant/ BMG/ Liberator Music

Pre-order on iTunes here
Pre-order from JB Hifi here

Comments are closed.