Current Tours, Live, Music News, Tours - Australian — April 1, 2014 at 4:42 pm

HANSON confirm return to Australia for national tour


Chugg Entertainment and XIII Touring can confirm the return of HANSON when theANTHEM World Tour Australia and New Zealand begins Tuesday 5th August at The Tivoli in BrisbaneWednesday 6th August at The Coolangatta Hotel on the Gold CoastFriday 8th August at Sydney’s Enmore TheatreMelbourne’s Palais Theatre onSaturday 9th AugustHQ in Adelaide on Tuesday 12th AugustMetropolis Fremantleon Friday 15th August, and finishing up in New Zealand at Auckland’s Powerstation onSunday 17th August.

Pop-rock trio, HANSON, are back with their brand new album ANTHEM, which is set to be released digitally on Friday 4th April  in Australia and New Zealand, along with the album’s lead single Get The Girl Back.  The album’s release coincides with the announcement of the Australia and New Zealand leg of their ANTHEM World Tour.

This tour will mark the band’s first ever appearance in New Zealand, and a return for the band to Australia following their 2012 Shout It Out Tour, on which all shows across every major capital city sold out shortly after on sale.

As a part of the ANTHEM WORLD TOUR, special album bundles will be available for fans to purchase with their concert tickets.  All physical albums will be made available at the concerts, with digital copies available for immediate download.

The infectious new single Get The Girl Back, showcases the band’s signature soulful pop-rock sound, and features guest appearances from members of fellow pop-soul connoisseurs Fitz and The Tantrums.  The accompanying music video stars Kat Dennings (Two Broke Girls) and Nikki Reed (Twilight/Thirteen) and will be available for purchase exclusively as part of the Get The Girl Back single, also available digitally on Friday 4th April.

ANTHEM was produced and written by the band, and mixed by Tom Lord-Alge.  Its guitar-driven sound pulls from some of the band’s harder hitting rock and R&B influences – from James Brown, to early Michael Jackson, and AC/DC.  The band has been busy the last 12 months with album release and a world tour dates in North America, Latin America and Europe, garnering critical acclaim for the epic new album and fan fervor around the world.

ANTHEM is the bands 6th studio album and the fourth to be released on their own independent label 3CG Records, which they founded in 2003.

2013 marked the 21st anniversary of HANSON.  The band celebrated the anniversary with the launch of their own craft beer Mmmhops, inspired by the title of their breakout single.

HANSON have been nominated for multiple Grammys, released five prior studio albums, which spawned a string of hit singles, and sold over 16 million albums worldwide.


TUE 5 AUG | THE TIVOLI (18+) | 136 100

WED 6 AUG | COOLANGATTA HOTEL (18+) | 1300 762 454

FRI 8 AUG | ENMORE THEATRE (All Ages) | 132 849

SAT 9 AUG | PALAIS THEATRE (All Ages) | 136 100

TUE 12 AUG | HQ (18+) | 1300 762 454

FRI 15 AUG | METROPOLIS FREMANTLE (18+) | 1300 762 454

SUN 17 AUG | POWERSTATION (All Ages) | (09) 970 9700

ANTHEM Track List:

  1. Fired Up
  2. I’ve Got Soul
  3. You Can’t Stop Us
  4. Get The Girl Back
  5. Juliet
  6. Already Home
  7. For Your Love
  8. Lost Without You
  9. Cut Right Through Me
  10. Scream and Be Free
  11. Tragic Symphony
  12. Tonight
  13. Save Me From Myself


Comments are closed.