Music News — October 10, 2012 at 6:33 pm

ALICE COOPER Old School 1964-1974 Special Edition out October 29th


Alice Cooper’s Old School: 1964–1974 Special Edition is the incredible true story of the Alice Cooper group. A career-spanning 4CD and eAlbum set taking you inside one of rock’s great bands in a unique full-length school yearbook and an array of amazing audio rarities direct from the depths of the band’s own vaults and personal collections, with unearthed gems also generously provided by family, friends, road crew, and long-time fans.

Housed in a very apt mini school desk design, this set features 4 discs crammed with demos, pre-production and rehearsal recordings of classic Alice Cooper tracks, radio spots, interview anecdotes, plus a full live show captured on the 1971 Killer tour – Live in St Louis – along with a 60-page yearbook charting the incredible rise of Alice Cooper complete with many rare photos.

To be released ready for Halloween 2012, this Special Edition is a condensed version of the original sold-out Old School: 1964–1974 super deluxe box set released in 2011.

Key Features:
· Special Edition of the super deluxe box set Old School: 1964–1974
· 4CD & eAlbum set crammed with demos, rehearsals, radio spots, interviews plus a full live show captured on the 1971 Killer tour
· Also includes a 60-page school yearbook charting the incredible rise of the Alice Cooper group complete with many rare photos
· Halloween release!

1. 4CD Special Edition – DVD-sized hard-backed book with 60-page yearbook
2. eAlbum (4 Volume) – **BUNDLE-ONLY** Digital Equivalent

Track Listing:

1. No Price Tag Spiders (1966)
2. Nobody Likes Me Pretties For You Demo (1969)
3. On A Train Trip (Sing Low Sweet Cheerio)Pretties For You Demo (1969)
4. Reflected Pretties For You Demo (1969)
5. Easy Action Version Two Radio Ad (1970)
6. Mr And Misdemeanor Chicago Underground (1970)
7. Fields Of Regret Chicago Underground (1970)
8. I’m Eighteen Chicago Underground (1970)
9. Love It To Death Radio Ad (1971)
10. I’m Eighteen Love It To Death Pre-production (1971)
11. Be My Lover Killer Demos (1971)
12. Killer Killer Demo (1971)
13. Halo Of Flies Killer Demo (1971)
14. Tornado Warning (Desperado) Killer Demo (1971)
15. Killer Radio Ad (1971)
16. Is It My Body Seattle Live (1971)

1. Akron Rubber Bowl Ad Radio Ad (1972)
2. School’s Out Mar Y Sol, Puerto Rico (1972)
3. Kids SessionSchool’s Out Kids Session (1972)
4. Outtakes/Luney Tune School’s Out Pre-production (1972)
5. Outtakes/My Stars School’s Out Pre-production (1972)
6. School’s Out School’s Out Demo (1972)
7. Under My Wheels Live at MadisonSquareGarden (1973)
8. Teenage Lament ’74 Muscle of Love Demos & Rehearsals (1973)
9. Never Been Sold Before Muscle of Love Demos and Rehearsals (1973)
10.Working Up A Sweat Muscle of Love Demos and Rehearsals (1973)
11. Muscle Of Love Muscle of Love Pre-production (1973)
12. Teenage Lament ’74 Muscle of Love Pre-production (1973)
13. Muscle Of Love Radio Ad (1974)
14. Good To See You Alice Cooper Radio Ad (1974)
15. Muscle Of Love Rio (1974)
16. Greatest Hits Radio Ad (1974)

Alice Cooper Interview Disc

DISC 4: BOOTLEG CD – Killer Live St Louis 1971
1. Intro
2. Be My Lover (Intro)
3. Be My Lover
4. You Drive Me Nervous
5. Yeah, Yeah, Yeah
6. I’m Eighteen
7. Halo Of Flies
8. Is It My Body
9. Dead Babies
10. Killer
11. Long Way To Go
12. Under My Wheels

Comments are closed.