Current Tours, Live, Music News, Tours - Australian — February 20, 2019 at 12:01 pm

Little Steven and the Disciples of Soul added to the Bluesfest 30th Anniversary Celebration this Easter


Little Steven and the Disciples of Soul added to the Bluesfest 30th Anniversary Celebration this Easter

Bluesfest are proud to welcome Little Steven and the Disciples of Soul to Byron Bay this Easter!!

With just over eight weeks to go until our 30th Anniversary Celebration here in Byron Bay, we are thrilled to announce that musician, songwriter, producer, actor, director, activist, radio DJ and one of the founding members of Bruce Springsteen’s iconic E Street Band: Steven Van Zandt is bringing his rousing Rock and Roll band;


Plus more artists to be announced across five stages over five days!

With tickets selling faster than any other Bluesfest in history, we are heading for a spectacular celebration and sell-out!

Little Steven and his powerful 14-piece band the Disciples of Soul bring their critically acclaimed “Soulfire” Tour to Byron Bay. Each show takes fans on an epic and electrifying journey through Rock and Roll history led by one of its most passionate practitioners, Little Steven.

“A rousing, blow-the-roof-off-the-sucka, 15-member ensemble that has to be seen and heard to be believed…” –

“The best bands, like this one, know they have a job to do. If you have an arse at all, they are here to kick it for you…Van Zandt’s lifetime love affair with rock n’ roll, in all its myriad forms, shines through in every note played and sung tonight. A great show.” – Hot Press


Catch the iconic Little Steven and the Disciples of Soul’s incredible live performance this Easter long weekend at Bluesfest Byron Bay! Tickets are on-sale now via


The Bluesfest 2019 line-up so far:


Jack Johnson – Iggy Pop – Ben Harper & the Innocent Criminals – Paul Kelly

The Saboteurs (Jack White, Brendan Benson, Patrick Keeler, Jack Lawrence)

Tash Sultana

Hozier – David Gray – Ray La Montagne

Norah Jones – Julia Stone- Kasey Chambers

Mavis Staples – Gary Clark Jr.

Nathaniel Rateliff & The Night Sweats

George Clinton and Parliament Funkadelic

Tommy Emmanuel – Snarky Puppy – SIX60

Meshell Ndegeocello – Colin Hay – Imelda May

Kurt Vile and the Violators – Keb’ Mo’

Allen Stone – St. Paul and The Broken Bones

Lukas Nelson & Promise of the Real

Melbourne Ska Orchestra – Ocean Alley

Archie Roach – Shakey Graves – Arlo Guthrie

Nahko and Medicine for the People – Tex Perkins

I’m With Her – Ruthie Foster – Richard Clapton

Russell Morris – Flogging Molly – Backsliders

The Marcus King Band – Fantastic Negrito – Samantha Fish

The War and Treaty – Deva Mahal – Larkin Poe

The Black Sorrows – Vintage Trouble – Pierce Brothers

Mojo Juju – Trevor Hall – Irish Mythen – Anderson East

Melody Angel – Hussy Hicks – Thando

The California Honeydrops – Elephant Sessions

Caiti Baker – Little Georgia

Benny Walker – Dallas Woods – Amaru Tribe

RockWiz Live

Full Boomerang Festival 2019 line-up

Baker Boy

Archie Roach

Yothu Yindi & The Treaty Project

Mojo Juju – Benny Walker

Dallas Woods – DOBBY

Mission Songs

Brotherhood Of The Blues

Malu Kiai Mura Buai

Rako – Tenzin Choegyal


Te Kopere Maori Healers

Bundjalung Weavers

Saltwater Dubay

The 2019 playing schedule so far is available on with many more to come.

Keep in touch via Facebook Twitter | Instagram



Comments are closed.