Current Tours, Live, Music News, Tours - Australian — June 19, 2014 at 11:13 pm

I KILLED THE PROM QUEEN Announce “The Rise of Brotality” Australian Tour

by

triple j’s Short.Fast.Loud, Blunt Mag, Monster Energy & Impericon present THE RISE OF BROTALITY TOUR- I KILLED THE PROM QUEEN + THE GHOST INSIDE (US) with In Hearts Wake, Bury Tomorrow (UK) + Hellions

Synonymous with the forefront of punk rock for decades, Epitaph records is now home to the heavyweights of hardcore and this September they’re deploying two of their finest, I Killed The Prom Queen and The Ghost Inside, to lead an assault on Australia & New Zealand’s shores. Squaring up to the burgeoning anticipation, I Killed The Prom Queen finally return home to tour their post-resurrection debut Beloved, along with the best of their earlier works, still amongst Australia’s best-selling heavy music.

“Beloved is astonishing, from the production to the mind-boggling musicianship, if there is one band who will turn you onto this genre, it’s these Adelaide brutalists” Rolling Stone Australia

Not to be outdone, California’s The Ghost Inside come fresh from the studio with A Day To Remember’s Jeremy McKinnon, promising more of the catchiest hardcore ever and showing exactly why their Get What You Give was awarded #3 on Short.Fast.Loud’s best albums of 2012.

Completing the stellar line up is the best young blood Australia and the UK has to offer. Byron Bay’s In Hearts Wake continue their meteoric rise and join the fray, on the back of their Top 5 Aria record Earthwalker. Purveyors of a similar phenomenon on the other side of the globe, Bury Tomorrow make their first trip down under to dispense their own brand of hooks and heaviness that has propelled them to the top of the UK scene. Rounding out the tour is Sydney’s Hellions plan to show audiences exactly why they were voted “Best Newcomer” in Blunt magazine in 2013.

Not content with Australia’s common-place capital city whirlwind tour, the whole of September has instead been pledged to cover towns rarely included in a tour package of this standard. After igniting stages together across Europe and the United States for most of 2014, The Ghost Inside and I Killed The Prom Queen have hand-picked supports from the best of modern hardcore and are now heading south to infect crowds with the live energy they’re both renown for.

THE RISE OF BROTALITY TOUR

Tickets on sale Thursday 19th June at www.oztix.com.au unless otherwise marked

Friday 5 September – Magpies City Club, Canberra ACT (AA)

Saturday 6 September – The Cage, Picton NSW (AA)

Sunday 7 September – Cambridge, Newcastle NSW (18+)

Tuesday 9 September – YAC, Byron Bay NSW (AA)

Wednesday 10 September – Kontraband, Toowoomba QLD (AA)

Thursday 11 September – Coolangatta Hotel, GC QLD (18+)

Friday 12 September – The Arena, Brisbane QLD (18+)

Saturday 13 September – Oasis Youth Centre, Wyong NSW (AA)

Sunday 14 September – UNSW Roundhouse, Sydney NSW (AA)*

Tuesday 16 September – Hotel Gearin, Katoomba NSW (18+)

Wednesday 17 September – Neil Wilson Pavillion, Wodonga VIC (AA)

Thursday 18 September – Mechanics Hall, Frankston VIC (AA)

Friday 19 September – 170 Russell, Melbourne VIC (18+)**

Saturday 20 September – Phoenix Youth Centre, Melbourne VIC (AA)

Sunday 21 September – Ellen Melville Hall, Auckland NZ (AA)***

Monday 22 September – Re:Vive, Christchurch NZ (AA)***

Tuesday 23 September – Zeal, Wellington NZ (AA)***

Wednesday 24 September – Karova Lounge, Ballarat (VIC) 18+

Thursday 25 September – Synergy Dance Studios, Mt Gambier (AA)

Friday 26 September – HQ, Adelaide SA (AA)

Saturday 27 September – Leederville HQ, Perth WA (AA)

Sunday 28 September – Capitol, Perth WA (18+)

* Tickets through http://premier.ticketek.com.au

** Tickets through www.170russell.com

*** Tickets through www.undertheradar.co.nz – Hellions not appearing

I Killed The Prom Queen – Beloved – Out Now on Epitaph Records

The Ghost Inside – New Album – coming this spring on Epitaph Records

www.epitaph.com

www.warnermusic.com.au

Comments

comments

Comments are closed.