Live, Music News, Past Tours, Tours - Australian — April 12, 2012 at 4:04 pm

The Butterfly Effect sell out Melbourne show, announce another…

by


Due to popular demand, Brisbane’s The Butterfly Effect are pleased to announce a second and final Melbourne show on their “Effected” tour at the HiFi Bar on Friday June 8 after their Palace show at The Palace Theatre sold out this week. 

The band have had a huge couple of months since announcing that singer Clint Boge will leave the band at the end of their next tour, ending this chapter of the band’s history with an 18-track retrospective album. Fans have reacted in huge numbers, showing their support for a band that has been part of the Australian hard rock scene for over 10 years. 

The band’s “
 Effected” tour which weaves its way around the country in April through June with guests Numbers Radio and Greenthief has seen huge demand with many shows close to selling out and the band are thanking fans with a free MP3 of their hit “Gone”. The track was recorded acoustically featuring a brilliant understated vocal performance from Clint and is available for free to fans on their mailing list, or to new fans who sign up at their Facebook page. 

The Butterfly Effect
 have also announced the track listing of their upcoming best of collection “Effected”. With tracks from their debut self-titled EP right through to their 2007’s gold selling “Final Conversation of Kings”, the set is sure to impress both long-term fans and those looking for an entrypoint to the band’s canon of work. 

“EFFECTED” TOUR TICKETS ARE AVAILABLE NOW FROM www.thebutterflyeffect.com.au 

“EFFECTED” COMPILATION IS AVAILABLE FROM APRIL 23 THROUGH MODERN MUSIC / SONY. SIGNED COPIES WILL BE AVAILABLE AT SHOWS


GONE (ACOUSTIC) MP3 IS AVAILABLE TO ALL FANS BY SIGNING UP TO THE BAND’S NEWSLETTER AT www.facebook.com/thebutterflyeffectau

 

“Effected” Tour Dates

Fri 27th April – Andergrove Tavern, Mackay, QLD 
Sat 28th April 
– The Venue, Townsville, QLD 
Sun 29th April
 – Brothers Leagues Club, Cairns, QLD 
Wed 2nd May
 – The Great Northern, Byron Bay, NSW 
Thurs 3rd May
 – The Arena, Brisbane, QLD 
Fri 4th May
 – Coolangatta Hotel, Gold Coast, QLD 
Sat 5th May
 – Kings Beach Tavern, Sun Coast, QLD 
Wed 9th May
 – The Plantation, Coffs Harbour, NSW 
Thurs 10th May
 – Panthers Leagues, Newcastle, NSW 
Fri 11th May
 -UNSW Roundhouse, Sydney, NSW- Lic AA 
Sat 12th May
 – Waves, Wollongong, NSW 
Wed 16th May
 – UCU Bar, Canberra, ACT 
Fri 18th May
 – Bended Elbow, Geelong, VIC 
Sat 19th May
 – Inferno, Traralgon, VIC 
Sun 20th May
 – Pier Live, Frankston, VIC 
Tues 22nd May
 – Hotel New York, Launceston, TAS 
Wed 23rd May
 – Wrest Point Casino, Hobart, TAS 
Fri 25th May
 – Palace Theatre, Melbourne, VIC **SOLD OUT** 
Sat 26th May
 – The Bridgeway Hotel, Adelaide, SA 
Sun 27th May
 – HQ, Adelaide, SA – Lic AA 
Sat 2nd June
 – Prince Of Wales, Bunbury, WA 
Sun 3rd June
 – Metro City, Perth, WA 
Fri 8th June – HiFi Bar, Melbourne, VIC

Comments

comments

Comments are closed.